Amidst all the drama that’s surrounding Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees and Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil, Anushka Sharma, along with Diljit Dosanjh comes up with ‘Phillauri’- a romantic comedy with a tinge of spookiness. The trailer of which recently hit the online platforms. It actually reminded me of ‘Over Her Dead Body’ (A rom-com starring Eva Longoria and Paul Rudd).

The flick seems like a novel concept with a twist in the tale. I am not expecting an audience like Raees or Kaabil, but I guess the film will yet be entertaining. Anushka Sharma is looking gorgeous as always and Diljit Dosanjh looks even more promising. I have my best wishes for the film.

Directed by debutante director Anshai Lal, the film is slated to release on 24th March, 2017.

You have a look, just in case you haven’t watched the trailer as yet, and share your views.

 

